For temporary employees, they may not require access to Timekeepr all the time. Therefore it can be useful to stop their access for a period of time and then renew at a later period when they require. 

To pause the access of an employee for Timekeepr, you can archive this employee.
To renew the access of an employee for Timekeepr, you can restore this employee.

How do I archive an employee?

Just follow the steps below.

Log in to the Web Portal.
Go to the Employees section.

Click the Archive button for the employee you want to revoke access for.

Click the "Yes" button.

You should see an alert saying that employee has been archived, and there record will now appear black.

How do I restore an employee?

Just follow the steps below.

Log in to the Web Portal.
Go to the Employees section.

Click the Restore button for the employee you want to renew access for.

Click the "Yes" button.

You should see an alert saying that employee has been restored, and there record will now appear white.

FAQS

Will the employee be able to access the system once archived?
No, there access will be revoked immediately.

Will I be still charged for the cost of this employee when archived?
No, we will only charge you for employees are actively using the system.

Did this answer your question?